Take God’s name invain, really?

Story One: (Christians)
Once there were 2 friends talking at a party. Both are happy in their own lives. When they met they were talking about this, that and life in general. One friend said “Hope you are doing well. you should invest all the pots of money you have.” Second friend says “What I have buddy is a pot with holes in it. God gave me this pot with holes and I am trying to make the best use of whats in it”.

Story Two: (non- christian?)
Two persons working on a project. One of them hammers his thumb and almost faints and curses “God &@M% !4” and throws the hammer to the corner misses and breaks a pane of glass. The other person says “J#5&S *&^@^^, why did you do that?”

When we examined these 2 situations, I see differences that are quite evident. But we can see more worrisome similarities between the two. The similarity is that the 2nd commandment had been broken in both conversation. Let examine them one by one. Starting with the 2nd story, easy one. In this story, bot the persons obviously are using God’s name in the most unsavory manner. Instead of using God’s name in context of worship it is used as an expletive.

Now lets examine the 1st story. In this story the 2 friends were talking about life and having a good fellowship. In these moments one often is tempted to joke about situations and make light of comments. In this story the person seems to indicate that God gave him a pot with holes in it and the person himself is trying to manage whatever God put in the pot with holes. This is contrary to reality as well as what the Bible says. Bible says that every good gift and perfect gift comes from God. God gives us good gifts but Satan puts holes in our vessels either directly or indirectly. But saying that God gave the broken vessel the person in the 1st story is degrading the blessings God Showered.

I must always remember. God gives good gifts and I am just the steward of those gifts. I must pray for wisdom to use those gifts and guard my speech to make sure God gets the glory He deserves. He is Worth, so I have to worship him. Not take his name in vain. I pray for God to give me the wisdom to guard my tongue and to forgive me if/when I slip.

Deu 5:11 ‘You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain, for the LORD will not hold [him] guiltless who takes His name in vain.

Jam 1:16 Do not err, my beloved brethren.
Jam 1:17 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.